Opportunities for Wood Engravers – 2023

Black Church Print Studio would like to invite International artists actively engaged or informed by contemporary printmaking practice to apply for a four-week residency in Black Church Print Studio, Dublin during 2024. Applicants must be practicing printmakers. Irish residents are not eligible. Dates to be confirmed between winning participant(s) and the Studio. More information –…

Paul Gentry, Wood Engraver

Paul Gentry was a master wood engraver and printmaker whose works have been collected by major museums and libraries throughout the country. Paul died at his home in Independence, Oregon, on August 30th, 2020. There is a retrospective show celebrating his life and work at The River Gallery in Independence that will run through the…

WEN-CON U.K. Q & A!

Join trip organizer Joanne Price for a rescheduled virtual Q&A about the WEN journey to England on Sunday February 20th: 5pm- 6pm EST (4pm CST, 2pm PST) < notice the time zone Here is a link to the recording: https://youtu.be/3GTYn015xCo A Q&A session with organizer Joanne Price and CIE Tour rep Lou Macaluso. We talk…